Dan Barrett and Rebecca Kilgore: Being a Bear -- Jazz for the Whole Family

Artists / Instruments:
Dan Barrett - leader, trombone and vocals

  • Spanky Davis - trumpet, vocals
  • Jim Galloway - soprano sax, baritone sax
  • Scott Robinson - clarinet, baritone sax, bass sax, bass clarinet, alto sax
  • John Sheridan - piano
  • Paul Keller - bass
  • Jeff Hamilton - drums
  • Rebecca Kilgore - vocals, guitar


    For digital download of this CD, visit websites such as iTunes, eMusic and other similar digital download websites.

    "There is so much that I love about this recording: the warmth, the heart, the buoyancy. And the fact that it is jazz that adults can enjoy right along with the very youngest members of our society. I know that last statement to be true because I´ve "test marketed" this recording with my nephew Max Deffaa. He´s not yet three years old, but he can clearly appreciate Dan Barrett and company´s cheerfully swingin´ renditions." - Chip Deffaa. Chip is the jazz critic of the New York Post and author of eight books on jazz subjects.

    Being a Bear

  • The Jam Song
  • The Music Goes Round and Round
  • This Old Man
  • Copey´s Lament
  • Sing, Sing, Sing
  • Ursa the Blues
  • Mama Don´t Allow
  • Animation
  • You Must Have Been a Beautiful Baby
  • Swingin´ in the Dell
  • Rhythm in My Nursery Rhymes
  • The Isle of Capri
  • At the Jazz Bears Jamboree
  • Little Man, You´ve Had a Busy Day

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.