Ruby Braff: Music For The Still Of The Night

Artists / Instruments:
Ruby Braff: Cornet

  • John Bunch: Piano
  • Howard Alden: Guitar
  • Michael Moore: Bass
  • Kenny Washington: Drums


    For digital download of this CD, visit websites such as iTunes, eMusic and other similar digital download websites.

    "The present set is a collection of 10 standards of the sort Braff has played for years, but with a difference: Braff considers this the best work heīs yet done for Arbors, which he in turn considers the best body of work of his career on any label... Heīs an oddity among jazz musicians, one whom any composer would want to hear play his songs. He seems to respect the material as much as the manner: And that makes him that rarest of all artists, a jazz musician in whose style melody and imporvisation coexist as equal partners." --John McDonough, esteemed jazz critic who writes for Down Beat and The Wall Street Journal.

    Thinking of You

  • Canīt We Be Friends
  • Willow Weep For Me
  • When Itīs Sleepy Time Down South
  • I Wished on the Moon
  • Linger Awhile
  • Looking at You
  • I Donīt Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
  • Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)
  • These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.