Tommy Newsom and Ken Peplowski: The Feeling of Jazz

Artists / Instruments:
Ken Peplowski: Tenor Sax

  • Tommy Newsom: Tenor Sax
  • Ben Aronov: Piano
  • Mike Peters: Guitar
  • Greg Cohen: Bass
  • Chuck Redd: Drums

    "What we have here is something of a dream band. No, not that all-American-all-star-poll-winners type of dream band. A dream of the star players, their choice of leader-mate, and their choices of support players....These recording sessions were highlights of the careers of the participants. Two words suffice for TOMMY NEWSOM and KEN PEPLOWSKI: it was, and is, ´high time´!" - arnold jay smith, former editor of Down Beat, celebrating during 1998-9 the XXth season of his "Jazz Insights" lectures at the New School in N.Y.C.

    Here is what the critics have to say:
    Tommy Newsome and Ken Peplowski: The Feeling of Jazz: Selected as one of the top ten jazz recordings of 1999 by Swiss National Radio Broadcasting Systems and as a 1999 Critics Picks top 5 album in the February 2000 issue of JazzTimes by Jack Sohmer

    Only a Rose

  • The Feeling of Jazz
  • Too Late Now
  • Benny´s Pennies
  • All Alone
  • Skylark
  • Titter Pipes
  • It´s Sand, Man
  • I´ll Close My Eyes
  • Opus de Funk
  • Lover, Come Back to Me

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.