Jane Jarvis: Atlantic - Pacific

Artists / Instruments:
Atlantic “ Jane Jarvis: Piano

  • Benny Powell: Trombone
  • Frank Wess: Tenor Sax
  • Earl May: Bass
  • Jackie Williams: Drums Pacific “ Jane Jarvis: Piano
  • Bill Berry: Trumpet
  • Tommy Newsom: Tenor Sax
  • Dan Barrett: Trombone
  • David Stone: Bass
  • Jake Hanna: Drums

    Jane Jarvis swings with all-stars from the Atlantic and the Pacific. "The New York session emphasizes Jane´s and Benny´s composing, while the West Coast date has a Hoagy Carmichael/Cole Porter theme. Each side has a stray composer or two thrown in for good measure. The unifying element is the lovely Ms. Jarvis (who loves colors), and her adaptable swinging fingers.¯ “ Sunsh Stein, freelance writer and contributor to jazz publications.

    Atlantic: Life Long Dream

  • Guru
  • I Wish I Knew
  • Ceah, The Wizard
  • Here Lies My Love
  • Beautiful Love
  • Pacific: Georgia On My Mind
  • I Concentrate on You
  • Baltimore Oriole
  • Rachel
  • Just One of Those Things
  • After Twelve O´Clock

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.