Ruby Braff: Being With You

Artists / Instruments:
Ruby Braff: Cornet, Vocal on Little One and Arrangements with assistance of Dan Barrett:

  • Jon-Erik Kellso: Cornet
  • Joe Wilder: Flugelhorn
  • Dan Barrett: Trombone
  • Scott Robinson: Baritone Sax, Clarinet
  • Jerry Jerome: Tenor Sax
  • Bucky Pizzarelli: Guitar
  • Johnny Varro: Piano
  • Bob Haggart: Bass
  • Jim Gwin: Drums


    "A recording by Ruby Braff is one of life´s more reliable pleasures. He is a musician who simply doesn´t make bad albums. The charm of that mellow and fruity cornet tone, the beauty of his melodic lines, soaring, fluttering and swooping like a bird in flight - these never cease to delight the ear.¯ “ Martin Gayford, the jazz critic of the Daily Telegraph, London, writes regularly for many publications on both jazz and the visual arts.

    Here is what the critics have to say:
    Selected by Jack Sohmer as a Critics´ Pick for 1997 in the March 1998 issue of JazzTimes. Selected by Frank Rutter as a Writer´s Choice for 1998 in the January /February 1999 issue of Coda; selected as one of Meilleurs disques chroniques en 1998 by The Hot Club of France; five stars John McDonough, Down Beat, August, 1998 and one of the best CDs of the ´90s, Down Beat, January, 2000. Selected by Jack Sohmer as a Critics´ Pick for 1997 in the March 1998 issue of JazzTimes.

    I Never Knew (That Roses Grew)

  • Little One
  • Keepin´ Out of Mischief Now
  • If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
  • Hustlin´ and Bustlin´ For Baby
  • When Your Lover Has Gone
  • Twelfth Street Rag
  • Royal Garden Blues
  • When It´s Sleepy Time Down South

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.