Kenny Davern and his Jazz Band: East Side, West Side

Artists / Instruments:
Kenny Davern: Clarinet

  • Dan Barrett: Cornet and Trombone (Sidewalks of New York)
  • Joel Helleny: Trombone
  • Bucky Pizzarelli: Guitar
  • Bob Haggart: Bass
  • Tony DeNicola: Drums

    "Acclaimed clarinetist Kenny Davern, effortlessly spinning out brilliantly articulate lines that often nudge the outer limits of his horn´s tonal range, has brought a very select group of fine jazzmen to the studio to carry out his musical designs.¯ “ Floyd Levin (Award winning jazz writer, producer, lyricist and contributor of oral history interviews to the Jazz Archive at Tulane University).

    Here is what the critics have to say:
    Selected by Jack Sohmer as a Critics Pick for 1995 in the March, 1996 issue of JazzTimes and as the Number 5 best new jazz record of 1995 by the combined critics of Jazz Journal International in the January, 1996 issue. Received top rating from Peter Vacher, Floyd Levin, and Derek Coller.

    There´ll Be Some Changes Made

  • Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
  • Delta Bound
  • Sidewalks of New York
  • Am I Blue?
  • There´s Yes! Yes! in Your Eyes
  • Always
  • I´m Sorry I Made You Cry
  • Please Be Kind
  • Sugar

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.