Pee Wees Song: The Music of Pee Wee Russell

Artists / Instruments:
Bobby Gordon: Clarinet

  • Jon-Erik Kellso: Trumpet
  • Dan Barrett: Trombone
  • Rick Fay: Tenor Sax, Clarinet
  • Johnny Varro: Piano
  • Marty Grosz: Guitar
  • Bob Haggart: Bass
  • Gene Estes: Drums

    "This is a tribute album to Pee Wee Russell and to the music that he wrote, which undeservedly has fallen into obscurity, as well as to the late Bob Hilbert, whose book Pee Wee Russell: The Life of a Jazzman, was the inspiration for this recording. Featured is Bobby Gordon, whose special insight into Russells playing has captured its subtle nuances of sound and phrasing, far beyond mere imitation, and made him uniquely qualified to do justice to this most original of players.

    Here is what the critics have to say:
    Selected by Dick Neeld as a 1996 Writers Choice in the January/February 1997 issue of Coda.

    Oh No! I Got Em Again

  • But Why
  • Whats the Pitch
  • Midnight Blue
  • Twenty Eighth and Eighth
  • Muskogee Blue
  • Are You Here?
  • Pee Wees Song
  • Cutie Pie
  • Pee Wees Blues
  • Charles Ellsworth
  • Stomp
  • Missy
  • Id Climb the Highest Mountain

    Download for FREE

    Arbors Records can not be held responsible in anyway for and damages or other results from downloading this program!

  • Home | About Us | Contact Us

    ©2000 - 2017 Arbors Records, Inc.